Custom Search


Tuesday, August 9, 2011

The Aso Rock Presidential Villa, Nigerian State House, Nigerian Presidential Complex

The Nigerian Presidential Complex, officially known as "State House" and "The Aso Rock Presidential Villa" and informally as "The Villa" or "Aso Villa", is the office and residence of the Nigerian President. It is located in Abuja, the capital city of Nigeria.

The palatial residence was completed in 1991, the same year the military junta of Ibrahim Babangida relocated the national capital from Lagos to Abuja. Aso Villa encompasses the 400 meter monolith Aso Rock, located within the Three Arms Zone of Abuja metropolis.

The Presidential Team

Dr Goodluck Ebele Jonathan - President and Commander-in-Chief. 
Arc Namadi Sambo - Vice President
Senator Pius Ayim Pius - Secretary to the Federal Government

File:Olusegun Obasanjo with Laura Bush January 18, 2006.jpg

Aso Rock Presidential Villa

Aso Rock Presidential Villa is the Nigerian Presidential Complex which houses the residence and office of the Nigerian President. It is variously called Aso Villa, The Villa, Aso Rock and State House.
The Aso Villa is located in the three arms zone in the Central Business District of Abuja. The National Assembly Complex and the Nigerian Supreme Court are also located in the three arms zone.
The Presidential Villa is built on the valley of the geographical feature, Aso rock. The villa is named after this geographical outcrop, Aso rock.
Aso Villa was built in 1991 when the capital of Nigeria was moved from Lagos to Abuja. Since 1991 Aso Rock has had the following occupants Ibrahim Babangida, Sani Abacha, Abdulsalam Abubakar, Olusegun Obasanjo, Umaru Musa Yar’ adua and the current President of Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan.

Aso Rock

1 comment:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Start a lawn mowing business
Custom Search